Credit: DFL

VFL Wolfsburg and TSG Hoffenheim follow suit!

The list of participants for the final round of the VBL Club Championship is now complete. The gamers from VFL Wolfsburg and TSG Hoffenheim have qualified for the final tournament on 27 and 28 March.

Both teams could defeat their opponents with 5:2. The VFL prevailed against FC Augsburg, where the decisive victory came in the doubles. A match which was marked by enormous efficiency on the part of Wolfsburg. Benjamin Leneis had to make three saves from only four shots. TSG Hoffenheim won the match against Bayer 04 Leverkusen with a victory at the Playstation. Lukas "Lukas_1004" Seiler narrowly prevailed 1-0 thanks to a late winner from Munas Dabbur.

Borussia Mönchengladbach and FC St. Pauli, who qualified via the final chance tournament on Tuesday evening, will be joined in the final tournament by 1. FC Heidenheim, 1. FC Köln, RB Leipzig and VfL Bochum.