FIFA 21 Road to the Final Team 3 coming soon

EA have now unveiled plans to add one last Road to the Final lineup after the Champions League’s 2020/21 group stage came to a thrilling end late last week.

With the biggest competitions in Europe’s Group Stages coming to an end, the third squad of Road to the Final dynamic Special Player Items will be coming to Ultimate Team.

Here’s everything we know about the third ⁠line-up

When will “Road to the Final 3” be released?

The third RTTF squad will likely be tied to the Round of 16 draws. EA will likely unveil their final Road to the Final upgrades soon after.

Considering the first teams dropped on Fridays (November 6 and 13), there’s a fair chance we’ll see the same this time around as well. That should put RTTF 3’s release date sometime around Friday, December 18, as part of the Freeze promo.

The only thing that could put a spanner in the works for that date is if EA has another Freeze team planned for the end of the week.

FIFA 21 Road to the Final predictions

It’s difficult to say which specific players will be picked so early on, but we know which clubs will be getting boosted RTTF cards ⁠— all the qualified UCL teams.

Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Dortmund, Juventus, and PSG all topped the groups. Atletico Madrid, Porto, Atalanta, Sevilla, Lazio, Barcelona, Leipzig, and surprise package Borussia Mönchengladbach are also in the mix.

Expect EA SPORTS to dish out players for nearly all of these teams, likely leaning towards the more popular of the 16. Here are some players they could pick.

16 possible RTTF 3 card upgrades

  • Serge Gnabry (Bayern Munich)
  • Kieran Trippier (Atlético Madrid)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Breel Embolo (Borussia Mönchengladbach)
  • Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
  • Moussa Marega (Porto) 
  • Andy Robertson (Liverpool)
  • Suso (Sevilla)
  • Josip Ilicic (Atalanta) 
  • Kai Havertz (Chelsea)  
  • Emre Can (Dortmund)
  • Francesco Acerbi (Lazio)
  • Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)
  • Neymar Jr. (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Konrad Laimer (RB Leipzig)
  • Jordi Alba (Barcelona)